XMAS HAS COME

SPEAKING WARM UP:

acartoon-christmas-dancing-santa-mzxrz1) What do you usually eat at Christmas?
b) Who do you normally spend Christmas with?
c) What is the best thing about Christmas in your opinion?
d) Which traditions do you follow at Christmas?
e) What is unique about Christmas in the place where you live?

f) What do you remember about last Christmas?
g) Where would you like to spend Christmas one year

XMAS CAROLS FOR THE CLASSROOM, BE READY TO SING ALONG IN OUR HIGH SCHOOL

  1. LAST CHRISTMAS,

    Listen to this popular Christmas song by Wham from 1984. . Watch the video and listen at to complete the lyrics:

    Chorus

    Last Christmas, I gave you (1) _____ But the very next day, you gave it away . This year, to save me from tears
    I’ll give it to someone special
    (2x)

    Once bitten and twice (2) ___
    I (3) ____________ my distance but tears still catch my eye

    Tell me, baby, do you recognize me?
    It’s been a year; it doesn’t (4) _____________ me

    Happy Christmas–I wrapped it up and (5) ______________ it
    With a note saying, “I love you”; I (6) _______________ it
    Now I know what a fool I’ve been
    But if you (7) ______________ me now, I know you’d fool me again

    Repeat chorus

    A crowded room, friends with tired eyes
    I’m (8) ______________ from you and your soul of  (9)___
    My God, I thought you were someone to (10) ______________ on Me, I guess I was a  (11)_____to (12) ______________ on

    A face on a (13) ____with a fire in his heart
    A man under cover, but you tore me apart Ooh, now I’ve found a real love
    You’ll never fool me again

    Repeat chorus

    A face on a (14) ___ with a fire in his heart
    A man under cover, but you tore him apart Maybe next year I’ll give it to someone
    I’ll give it to someone special, special Someone…someone
    I’ll give it to someone
    I’ll give it to someone special, special

     

    This is Taylor Swift version, maybe you’ve heard , with which you can correct your lyrics:

Responder

My That's English!

A window to our classroom activity

IES Goya English blog

A window to our classroom activity

englishblogbyanguela

A window to our classroom activity

English@Catalan- NataliaLZ's English Blog

extra resources, materials, links and information for students of English

