WORKING ON CONDITIONALS

FUNNY GAME 

TEACH-THIS.COM : What would you do? 
What would you do if these things happened to you? Complete the sentences. 
Example: 
If I lived to be a hundred and ten, I’d have a big birthday party. 
1. If I went to New York, ………………………………………………………………… 
2. If I found a rare animal, ……………………………………………………………….. 
3. If I forgot to do my homework, …………………………………………………….. 
4. If I saw a bank robber, ………………………………………………………………. 
5. If I met somebody famous, …………………………………………………………. 
6. If I found a dinosaur’s egg, …………………………………………………………. 
7. If I forgot my best friend’s birthday, ……………………………………………….. 
8. If I won a lot of money, ………………………………………………………………. 
9. If I lost my friend’s favourite book, ……………………………………………….. 
10. If I became President, ……………………………………………………………….. 
Now write the sentences again. This time, imagine what your best friend 
wouldn’t do if these things happened. 
Example: 
If Adam lived to be a hundred and ten, he wouldn’t have a party.

1. ………………………………………………………………………………………………

2. ………………………………………………………………………………….

3. ………………………………………………………………………………….

4. ………………………………………………………………………………….

5. ………………………………………………………………………………….

6. ………………………………………………………………………………….

7. ………………………………………………………………………………….

8. ………………………………………………………………………………….

9. ………………………………………………………………………………….

10. ………………………..…………..…………………………………………….

Responder

My That's English!

A window to our classroom activity

IES Goya English blog

A window to our classroom activity

englishblogbyanguela

A window to our classroom activity

English@Catalan- NataliaLZ's English Blog

extra resources, materials, links and information for students of English

